Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 Guides

MW4 Campaign Rewards: 8 Operators and 5 XP Tokens

Five of the sixteen campaign unlocks are XP tokens you can spend the moment Multiplayer opens on October 23.

PandaPlay TeamCall of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 Guides
Updated 6 min read
A Modern Warfare 4 officer in camouflage uniform, from Activision's campaign trailer
On this page
  1. All 16 MW4 campaign rewards in unlock order
  2. How many XP tokens the MW4 campaign gives
  3. Who can earn the campaign rewards before launch
  4. Is there a reward for finishing on a higher difficulty?
  5. MW4 campaign and XP services
  6. Frequently asked questions
  7. Sources and update history

Finishing the Modern Warfare 4 campaign unlocks 16 rewards for Multiplayer and DMZ: eight base Operators (Cho, Dallas, Luca, Oh-Ji, Kal, Dunn, West and Park), three Double XP Tokens, two Double Weapon XP Tokens, a calling card, a loading screen and an emblem. They unlock in order as you clear missions, and you can use them from the October 23 launch.

Activision listed every reward in its Campaign Early Access post of October 16, 2026, and says all of them “will be available for use in Multiplayer and DMZ upon the full game launch”. The campaign has 16 missions, and Campaign Early Access runs until launch day for anyone with a digital pre-order.

All 16 MW4 campaign rewards in unlock order

This is the official order from Activision’s post. The mission column comes from Activision’s reward graphic, which prints a mission number under each Operator. The graphic does not number the other items, so for those the exact mission is not specified; we show which two Operators they sit between in Activision’s list.

#RewardTypeWhen it unlocks
1“Cho”Base OperatorAfter mission 1
2“No More Rules”Calling CardNot specified (between Cho and Dallas)
3Double XP TokenXP tokenNot specified (between Cho and Dallas)
4“Dallas”Base OperatorAfter mission 4
5“Ready Line”Loading ScreenNot specified (between Dallas and Luca)
6“Luca”Base OperatorAfter mission 7
7“Gone Dark”EmblemNot specified (between Luca and Oh-Ji)
8“Oh-Ji”Base OperatorAfter mission 9
9Double XP TokenXP tokenNot specified (between Oh-Ji and Kal)
10“Kal”Base OperatorAfter mission 11
11Double Weapon XP TokenWeapon XP tokenNot specified (between Kal and Dunn)
12“Dunn”Base OperatorAfter mission 13
13Double Weapon XP TokenWeapon XP tokenNot specified (between Dunn and West)
14“West”Base OperatorAfter mission 15
15Double XP TokenXP tokenNot specified (between West and Park)
16“Park”Base OperatorAfter mission 16 (the final mission)
Activision graphic of the eight Modern Warfare 4 campaign reward Operators, each labelled with the campaign mission that unlocks it
Image: Call of Duty blog (Activision), Campaign Early Access Now Live, October 16, 2026

Cho or Chow? The two official spellings

Activision’s text calls the first Operator “Cho” and the fourth one “Oh-Ji”. The same post’s graphic prints them as “CHOW” and “OHJI”. Both come from Activision, so we can’t say which spelling the in-game menu uses. The same goes for the loading screen: the post says “Ready Line”, while some media lists print “Ready Live”.

Media mission lists don’t match the official graphic

Game Rant and Destructoid both published tables on October 16 that give exactly one reward per mission, which would put Luca after mission 6 and West after mission 14. Activision’s graphic says mission 7 and mission 15. We follow the graphic, because it is the official source that explicitly labels Operator unlock missions.

How many XP tokens the MW4 campaign gives

The campaign gives five tokens in total: three Double XP Tokens and two Double Weapon XP Tokens. Activision’s post does not say how long each token lasts, so their length is Not confirmed.

Two things about timing are clear. The tokens unlock in order as you progress, and the last Double XP Token comes after West, the mission 15 Operator, in Activision’s list. And, per the same post, the tokens and the other rewards can be used once Multiplayer and DMZ open at full launch on October 23. That puts five tokens in your hands for launch week, included with the campaign.

Weapon level opens each gun’s Special camo challenges, and you earn the camo by completing the challenge. Our free MW4 camo tracker shows the level each challenge opens at, based on pre-launch data.

If you want more Double XP time for launch day than five campaign tokens give you, we list Modern Warfare 4 XP token codes on our MW4 redeem codes page.

MW4 Double XP + Double Weapon XP Tokens (60 Min Each)MW4 Double XP + Double Weapon XP Tokens (60 Min Each)Double XP and Double Weapon XP tokens for Modern Warfare 4, on top of the five tokens the campaign gives.From $8.99View offer

Who can earn the campaign rewards before launch

Private Park Hyun Jun in a South Korean army helmet and vest inside a dark armored vehicle
Image: Call of Duty blog (Activision), Campaign Early Access Now Live, October 16, 2026

Anyone who digitally pre-ordered or pre-purchased the Standard Digital Edition or the Vault Edition can play the whole campaign now. Activision lists Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC, PlayStation 5, Battle.net, Steam and Nintendo Switch 2. Campaign Early Access stays open until the October 23 launch, and DMZ Early Access follows on October 20, which our MW4 DMZ Early Access guide covers.

Physical copies are not part of Campaign Early Access. If you buy the game on October 23 instead, the campaign and its rewards are still there; you just earn them after launch.

Park, the last Operator, is the campaign’s main character: Private Park Hyun Jun, a South Korean soldier fighting a full-scale invasion of the Korean Peninsula. The other half of the story follows John Price. Activision has not said whether any Operator outside this list, such as Price, unlocks from the campaign, so that is Not confirmed.

Is there a reward for finishing on a higher difficulty?

Activision does not specify a difficulty requirement for these rewards. Destructoid mentions an extra bonus at the end of the campaign but does not name it, and Activision’s post lists nothing beyond Park. Treat any 17th reward as Not confirmed until it shows up in the game.

For how long all 16 missions take, see our MW4 campaign length guide.

MW4 campaign and XP services

If you don’t have time for the campaign before launch, or want more XP time for October 23, these are the related Modern Warfare 4 services we list.

Frequently asked questions

What do you get for beating the MW4 campaign?

Sixteen rewards: eight base Operators, three Double XP Tokens, two Double Weapon XP Tokens, the “No More Rules” calling card, the “Ready Line” loading screen and the “Gone Dark” emblem.

Do MW4 campaign rewards work in Warzone?

Activision only says they can be used in Multiplayer and DMZ at full launch. Use in Warzone is Not confirmed.

How many Double XP tokens are in the MW4 campaign?

Three Double XP Tokens and two Double Weapon XP Tokens. How long each one lasts is not confirmed.

Can I use the campaign rewards before October 23?

You can earn them during Campaign Early Access, but Activision says they are available in Multiplayer and DMZ “upon the full game launch” on October 23.

Which mission unlocks the Park Operator?

Mission 16, the final mission, according to Activision’s reward graphic.

Sources and update history

Update history: Published October 17, 2026. Facts last checked October 17, 2026 against the sources above.

Share this guide